Forum

Notifications

MemberMouse members getting billed after cancellation or deactivation of plugin  

  RSS
380433b0c0305034cd333db1e6823e78?s=110&d=identicon&r=x - Forum
(@admin)
Member Admin

Issue #1:

Your MemberMouse members continue to get billed even after canceling their membership.

 

Issue #2:

You've deactivated MemberMouse, yet your previous MemberMouse members continue getting billed.

 

Solution to Issue #1:

Your members may have cancelled inside your MemberMouse system (or you did it for them manually), but for whatever reason, MemberMouse didn't notify your payment processor to cancel their subscription.

First go into MemberMouse => Manage Members => Find the member in question => Edit Member => Subscriptions and make sure there are no active subscriptions (if there are, cancel them!)

If there aren't any active subscriptions but this previous member is still getting charged, go into your Payment processor (whether that's Paypal, Authorize.net, Stripe, etc.), find their recurring payment profile and cancel it manually.

The procedure to do this is different for each payment processor, so if you want to know how to do it for a particular payment processor, just leave a comment below and I'll walk you through it.

 

Solution to Issue #2:

You may have deactivated the MemberMouse plugin, and you may even have migrated to another membership plugin like DAP.

But your previous MemberMouse members are still being charged.

The easiest way to stop all of these charges is to go to www.MemberMouse.com and log into your account.

Now go to My Account

  1. In the Account Details section, at the bottom where it displays your membership level, there is a cancel link.
    142829 - Forum
  2. Click the cancel link and this will take you to a page where you can cancel your account.
  3. Click the Cancel Membership link. This will pop up an alert asking you to confirm that you want to cancel your account.

    142831 - Forum

  4. Click OK. Once your account has been successfully canceled, you'll see the following alert:

    142832 - Forum

  5. At this point your account has been canceled, if you were being billed for your account you will not be charged again and if the MemberMouse plugin was active on your site, it will now be deactivated.
Quote
Posted : 10/07/2015 4:07 am
Share: